stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Writing 101, Day Twenty: The Things We Treasure

For our final assignment, tell the tale of your most-prized possession. If you’re up for a twist, go long — experiment with longform and push yourself to write more than usual.

 

Oh boy, well there are a bunch of heirlooms in my family that have special meaning. Which ones to choose? Okay so there is the pearl necklace my grandmother gave to every granddaughter (and the grandson’s fiance) when it was “time”  I love mine. It was a sweet 16 present. There is the ring she left me when she passed. It is over 3o years old and apparently my mom was given permission to wear it to her prom. cccccccccccccccccccccccccoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool.

They are special to me.

 

And there is my paternal grandfather’s many rosaries. I keep them in separate bags as good luck and protection. I think I am the only grandkid that has them all (uh oh) lol

I wish I had something from my maternal grandfather. I never met him but he was an inspiration (read Late For Dinner post).

 

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2014 by in Blogging Challenge.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
