stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Writing 101, Day Nineteen: Don’t Stop the Rockin’

On this free writing day, remember the words of author Anne Lamott: “I don’t think you have time to waste not writing because you are afraid you won’t be good at it.”

 

Okay, so I was on hiatus for a a few days, just relapsed a bit ad had school… but this is my last week of the semester and I miss blogging and reading all of your posts!!! Here is Day 19:

 

I finally opened up to my dad. He understood why I had been avoiding the family and the crying. He understood when you call a person “crazy” or “idiot” obviously that person is not going to want to tell you anything. He has such a big heart and I wish there were more people like him in the world. Seriously, KNOCK ON WOOD, he is brilliant and caring. He has two older brothers; we all forget he is the youngest because he acts like the bigger person and is everyone’s go to person. He was the only one that actually served in the military… and when he needed blooded, my mom donated hers for him (his brothers did not. They apparently refused… :[ ) Okay, I promised no trash talk. I love my uncles but seriously?! He’s your bruddaaa. Anyways, maybe I didn’t need to do all that stuff I have been doing this past year, I just needed him. One of my biggest fears are losing him. I cannot imagine my life without him. He is truly amazing. I wish sometimes God could give protection to him over the rest of us combined. You know, he has a stint in his heart? Yet, works more than the doctor allows it. I wish I can just win the lottery and buy in a permanent vacation.

I am sooo afraid to talk about my dad just because I don’t want to believe in the Evil Eye, but am scared.

Let me tell you something about Armenians, they are close knit. And for awhile I thought we were all good people. But some of us our crazy! And I guess this occurs in every ethnic group. Maybe we should have personality stereotypes and not on race and ethnicity lol.

What else is new? I feel fine right now.

News- I am getting surgery in a couple weeks. Everything is fine and I am praying for everything to go smoothly and well. I will try to do more writing. I have to stay alert and super cautious lol Oyeee… I need the Lord’s strength… I feel scared sometimes. Other times, I feel great 🙂

I miss you all. Our convos and reading your daily posts. I feel lame and it’s stuff like this that remind me to kick myself in the head and fight all bad moments. You are all inspiring individuals (hug)

 

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2014 by in Blogging Challenge.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
