stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Writing 101, Day Eighteen: Hone Your Point of View

Craft a story from the perspective of a twelve-year-old observing it all. For your twist, focus on specific character qualities, drawing from elements we’ve worked on in this course, like voice and dialogue.

 

Almost a teen, I will be! Perhaps I should not talk like Yoda for awhile, I gotta be cool. I will find those Star Wars fanatics later. But first, I must make the best first impression tomorrow. First day of middle school. I gotta act cool. Gotta be myself. And makes ure there are no food in my teeth. That would be bad!

“You packed your lunch tomorrow, honey?”

“No, mom. I’m buying!”

Yes, I will be for once buying my lunch. I heard middle school they sell EVERYTHING! I will indeed look like an adult. Besides, I didn’t have time to buy a new lunch bag. I don’t think my Doctor Who one would survive. Ugh, why am I stressing so much? I read once online I can either have a lot of friends, get good grades, or sleep. Well only pick two… Bye, bye sleep… probably for another ten years.

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 2, 2014 by in Blogging Challenge.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
