stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Writing 101, Day Twelve: (Virtual) Dark Clouds on the Horizon

Today, write a post with roots in a real-world conversation. For a twist, include foreshadowing.

 

I heard last week two parents discussing the problemw ith gun control… okay so I am a graduate student studying psychology … and I have been turned by the unfortunate events that have occured in the past decade because of shootings 😥

Here is my opinion (MY OPINION I AM NOT SAYING IT IS WRONG) I do not think guns are the problem… people can kill other people  without any sharp weapons. I once watched a show and this lady was murdered by her roommate with her stockings… hmmm… the problem??? MENTAL ILLNESS! Talk to your kids, family friends, neighbors, classmates, anyway. they need to be heard and talk to. I have done a plethora of research and especially those kids with the school shootings, their parents need to talk with them, not let them loose. I can have a whole debate about this… but please, do not be offended this is solely my opinion. I grew up with weapons and firearms in my house and not once showed interest in it. Because we were taught that was not for us.

I hope I dont get in trouble for this post.

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2014 by in Blogging Challenge.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
