stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Writing 101, Day Seven: Give and Take

Focus today’s post on the contrast between two things. The twist? Write the post in the form of a dialogue.

 

Here is a conversation from when I worked at the Financial Aid office:

 

J: What do you do during the holidays?

Me: My family and I head over to Tahoe for a couple days. We like the snow.

J: Ohhh, you’re such a rich girl.

Me: No, I’m not.

 

A little later…

 

J: Morning *throws empty bottle to me* can you get me a refill?

Me: No, get it yourself.

 

The contrast?

She is the bully. I am the victim.

She harassed and told others to not acknowledge me. I did nothing.

It’s okay; God is upstairs…

 

 

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2014 by in Blogging Challenge.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
