stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Writing 101, Day Three: Commit to a Writing Practice Today

Celebrate three songs that are significant to you. For your twist, write for fifteen minutes without stopping — and build a writing habit.

 

The first song that immediately pops into my mind is All of Me” by John Legend. This song the moment I heard it made me cry. I was reminded of my own relationship with my significant other and all we have gone through. I cannot believe it has been almost 2.5 years and sometimes I feel so unaccomplished, sometimes I feel like everything is perfect. A real roller coaster ride. I plan on using this song for my first dance. I just want to hug him when hear this song, rest myself on him and say “we are still here… together”   ❤

 

The second by my favorite band of all time (and I cannot decide on which song) so I choose “Imagine” by the Beatles. This song just makes me want to bust out the piano and microphone and sing my heart out. Sometimes I cannot understand the animosity that exists in our society. Why are we in war? Why is there a Taliban? Why can’t girls just do whatever they want? Why are we constantly battling back and forth in our nation over wealth, control, and health care? I wish we can live in a peaceful world with no hunger, no war, and no huge gap between the wealthy and poor.

 

The third song is called “Beautiful, Beautiful” by Francesca Battistelli. My cousin, A, introduced my to this song, along with other spiritual and inspiring ones. This one touched my heart and again reminded me of my struggles from the past year and a half. I became aware of where I began and where I am today- the sun was still rising. I have him and loved ones who are helping me and my faith.

 

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/writing-101-day-three/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2014 by in Blogging Challenge.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
