stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Because I Remember Evvvvverything.

No, really, I do. I remember every random conversation from kindergarten up until last week. There are moments that will just be lost, but I am sure I can retrieve. Now, this goes for all the bad and embarrassing memories as well 😦 I got this from my grandma, who, until the day she passed away, remembered EVERYTHING. It was freaky and awesome lol. And kind of annoying. llol.

So, to answer the Daily Prompt, I believe they are all good memories, but lately, the recent and vivid ones. I like remembering my childhood, but am trying to make something work… in the meantime, trying to make more memories.

 

 

β€œWhich good memories are better β€” the recent and vivid ones, or those that time has covered in a sweet haze?” – Daily Prompt

10 comments on “Because I Remember Evvvvverything.

  1. andy1076
    May 24, 2014

    I wish i had memory like that, there’s only bits and pieces I remember from my childhood :-\

    • Nellachka
      May 24, 2014

      awww I am sure you had a great childhood!

      • andy1076
        May 24, 2014

        Drove my family bonkers lol

      • Nellachka
        May 24, 2014

        loll same here but I was a super cute kid and kinda nerdy and into Disney lol

      • andy1076
        May 24, 2014

        that’s alright too lol πŸ˜€

      • Nellachka
        May 24, 2014

        πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt – Memory | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Memory on the Menu and the things that memories are made of | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: #2 – The sweet, glazed kind please! | The Hempstead Man

  5. Pingback: Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Fiddling While Rome Burns To A Different Tune” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2014 by in Daily Prompt.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
