stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Unknown Title, What?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/forms-of-flattery/

 

Well, I do not have a particular favorite blogger (I admire you all!) But my favorite authors are Alexandre Dumas, Shakespeare, and Mark Twain… so I should write in French, oui? No, a sonnet! No, just be silly!

Here I go…

 

I have this dream, simple yet extraordinary, that I conceived about a year ago. It involves patience, a term that does not exist in my vocabulary. I feel as though it is just my dream, but he says it is the both of ours. He says:

How much I love you,

like a fat man loves steak,

A dog after its tail,

you are mine forever,

wait, oh so patiently,

it will be worth it in the end.

 

Okay, well here is a reality check: it has been too long. Stop wasting my time. Oh well, look at that, it happened. Are you sure? Because I can go back to riding my unicorn. Funny how it works.

 

*bows* thank you, thank you.

 

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2014 by in Daily Prompt.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
