stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Just A Nice Gesture

Can I just say, one of my earliest memories of an act of kindness by a stranger was when I was about eight years old and I was a buffet with my family. I ended up being alone at the drinking fountains, trying to get all the drinks into two trays… and I struggled. lol

Immediately, a woman came to the rescue! She saw me struggling and helped carry both trays all the way to my table.

I think from that moment on I realized the importance of helping others… and little things, like keeping door open, leaving a tip, I do that. She helped me, so I am returning the favor …

 

 

 

 

 

daily prompt – the kindness of strangers

6 comments on “Just A Nice Gesture

  1. lovehappynotes
    May 12, 2014

    That’s wonderful. Our teachers are everywhere! What a wonderful memory

  2. Pingback: To my fellow Commuters | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

  3. davidfetzer6271951
    May 18, 2014

    The best things you can practice are random acts of kindness.

  4. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Give Me A Little Danger of My Own, Stranger” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 12, 2014 by in Daily Prompt.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
