stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Holding On

Daily Prompt Reason to Believe In Reason to Believe,, Bruce Springsteen sings, At the end of every hard-earned day / people find some reason to believe. What’s your reason to believe?

 

If you had seen me a few months ago, between September to … February (?), I was a mess. I was giving up on myself and everything. I had nothing to believe in. It was until about a month I started reaching to God and praying… I noticed there was some weight lifted off my heart and shoulders. I was praying, trying to believe in myself, trying to eliminate terrible thoughts I had. My self esteem had dropped months ago. So I began posting inspired outfits to help me realize that I am a bigger and better person. My religion is helping me believe again and I am a pretty private person when it comes to religion, so I won’t go any further detail about that. I went from crying several times a day to several times a week, to now… I am fighting it. I had so much anxiety built up inside of me that when the anxiety creeps on me. I fight it. I believe in myself. Now those anxiety surprises are just regular butterflies in my stomach. I am working so hard, you cannot imagine, to be the optimistic individual I was before, maybe better. I learned that how can I believe in others or try to help them if I didn’t believe in my own self?

I am still working on improving my own health (exercising, smiling, laughing, moving around, shoe shopping, etc. lol) I believe in myself. And if I have an episode, it is okay, I think back to those moments when I fought it.

PhotoGrid_1398130985992 This is me today… I am seeing myself in a positive way and it helps me! I want to help others and love to make others smile 🙂  I can never understand how people can be bullies and be rude to others… I am the opposite (no, not a kiss up). Isn’t it better to live in a peaceful society and promote it? Not judge, not hate, not gossip, or call each names. But just smile and be a better person to one another. Help each other out and if you don’t know how to help the person in need, talk to them. I admit, not everyone knew how to help me. But talking and listening to me was a beneficial factor in the process. It took awhile but it felt so wonderful to be listened to. Believe in yourself and help those that need you!

10 comments on “Holding On

  1. Caroline
    May 1, 2014

    Thank you for sharing your story. Your picture made me smile 🙂 It’s good to hear you are getting back on your feet as I too know how it feels like to be a sunken ship. May your religion help you on your way 🙂

    • Nellachka
      May 1, 2014

      Thanks 🙂 I think it was a step you know? Helping me believe in myself and try to throw all worries away. My cousins helped me a lot actually thanks for your comment 🙂

  2. misplacedtalent2
    May 1, 2014

    Love this post…

  3. Pingback: Reason to Believe | My Atheist Blog

  4. DailyMusings
    May 1, 2014

    I love shoes too…. and my blog has the same background as yours… how random is that?? 🙂

  5. Pingback: Every Picture Tells a Story | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: I Believe | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2014 by in Daily Prompt.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
