stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Let’s Get This Party Started

I am actually a party planner and events coordinator. I am an expert in all planning and whatnot, so if any of you need me, let me know, mmkay? 😉 😉 😉

All of my birthday parties have been themed- it is much more exciting!!! One year (my birthday fell into the same weekend as Thanksgiving) so it was gobble theme. Yes, I had a purple turkey as my birthday cake lol

And the women in my family have this thing- every few months or so, we throw a themed party! So far, we have done Bollywood (I planned), Old School Hollywood (me again), Arabian nights, Tea Time and our next one is Austen Time (everything Jane Austen!).

5690_1214483565944_4765786_n 5690_1214692531168_7171826_n 5690_1214692611170_1041429_n

 

 

 

 

These are some photos from our Old School Hollywood party- I was Natalie Wood! We had red carpet, mini Oscars, and hors devours (basically- mini food like hamburgers, sandwiches) and lots of champagne!

2642_1104519376908_5655663_n And the only one I can find from our Bollywood party. My friend was kind enough to let us borrow her saris- the food was amazing!

I love it so much I tried getting into it full time, but when I was younger, no one really took me seriously because I was a teenager… I did start planning couple of my friends’ weddings but they broke up :/

Okay, so my ultimate party? I was hoping to make my engagement party a masquerade but I don’t think my beau would approve. He’s the type who wants it to be simple and fun as possible- nothing to fancy! But I would love to attend a real one or at least have a successful one and EVERYONE is dressed up. And, of course, I have no budget and I don’t get to pay for it lool.

 

daily prompt – it’s my party.

6 comments on “Let’s Get This Party Started

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party but I will only be there as an Observer | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. davidfetzer6271951
    April 27, 2014

    Nellachka, I can see why you chose Natalie Wood. There is a resemblance. If you really want Old School, I had a friend once tell me I looked like Charles Laughton-and no, I do not have a hunchback! But the name Quasimodo does ring a bell (Ouch!).

    • Nellachka
      April 27, 2014

      thanks! shes gorgeous! I chose her because everyone was picking obvious celebs, like marilyn, marlon brando, bridget bardo. I like Natalie Wood because she was not mentioned or fought over. four of my cousins were arguing over Audrey hepburn! loool I did have one of my cousins dress up as Farrah Fawcett that was a good character! I am sure you look much better than him 🙂

      • davidfetzer6271951
        April 27, 2014

        Don’t worry about your cousin. These days that’s mainstream stuff!

      • Nellachka
        April 27, 2014

        Haha I wont. I think I just might have another party like this… but bigger! his party was back in 2009… hmmm….

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2014 by in Daily Prompt.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
