stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Where’s My Time Machine?

The Daily Post Teen Age Idol

This is more of my childhood going into adolescence =

of course, I looooove the Beatles! I still have my posters on my wall and memorabilia. Forever.

But I idolized Audrey and Sofia. I watched their films many, many times and kept thinking “I was born in the wrong decade” 😦  I loved the 60s- the fashion, the lifestyles, the simplicity, the people- Oh to be there… my mom still has most of her shoes from that era and I love to wear them!

images (1) download

 

But growing up, I had a huuuuge crush on Orlando Bloom (yes, I am of THAT generation) and… Dana Carvey … I like the funny guys!

Dana-Carvey-WaynesWorld

Garth: Hey Mr. Doughnut-head-man, who’s tryin’ to kill ya? “I dunno, but they better not.” (stabs doughnut person with fork) “AUGH UGH oh, that’s not good, I’m not happy! Oh NO!” (stabs repeatedly) Ree, ree, ree, ree, ree, ree…

*heart melting* sighhhhhh….

If only I was a bit older and he was single… lollll

14 comments on “Where’s My Time Machine?

  1. Audrey and Sophia are classic and sophistication. I hope your taken your mum shoes on a night out.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Teen Age Idols of the Swinging Sixties | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. ECVtalks
    April 26, 2014

    Can relate to thinking that you were born in the wrong decade. Felt the same but mostly because of the music.

    Had a pair of my mom’s shoes too. They lasted until about last year. So true that they don’t make quality anymore unless it’s expensive.

    • Nellachka
      April 26, 2014

      I was! I once went to a Beatles concert in Las Vegas (a parody kinda thing a coupe years back) and everyone there was my grandparents age! lol my cousin and I felt weird loool

      I know right!?!

  4. motherhendiaries
    April 26, 2014

    You had me at Dana Carvey!!.

    • Nellachka
      April 27, 2014

      Yayyyy he’s awesome… And a hunk lol

  5. Burton
    January 2, 2015

    You post very interesting posts here. Your website deserves much bigger audience.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful
    service that can help you, simply search in google:
    svetsern traffic tips

    • Nellachka
      January 7, 2015

      thanks! I appreciate it 🙂

      I will try that 🙂

Leave a reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2014 by in Daily Prompt.
Follow stiletto rockstar on WordPress.com
